we love free

a coupon blog

Coupon lingo June 7, 2011

Filed under: couponing 101 — hollie @ 5:09 pm

B1G1 or BOGO = Buy one get one free

Blinkie = coupons that come from a red Smartsource machine with a blinking light on it

Catalina = coupons that print from a Catalina machine at the register.

ECB = Extra Care Buck (rewards earned at CVS)

FAR = free after rebate

GM = General Mills (insert in Sunday paper)

MIR = mail in rebate

OOP = out of pocket

Peelie = coupon found attached to a product

PG = Proctor & Gamble (insert in Sunday paper)

Q = coupon

RP = Red Plum (insert in Sunday paper)

RR = Register Reward (reward earned at Walgreens)

Stacking = using a store coupon and a manufacturer’s coupon together on one product

SS = Smart Source (insert in Sunday paper)

UP = Up Reward (reward earned at Rite Aid)

WYB = when you buy

YMMV = your mileage may vary

 

5 Responses to “Coupon lingo”

  1. Geneva Says:

    Thanks a lot for posting “Coupon lingo
    we love free”. I reallywill really end up being back for alot more reading and writing
    comments shortly. Thanks, Bernie

  2. Hey there! I know this is kind of off topic but I was
    wondering if you knew where I could get a captcha plugin for my comment form?
    I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having difficulty finding one?
    Thanks a lot!

  3. Ellie Says:

    Having read this I thought it was really informative. I appreciate you spending some time and effort to put
    this content together. I once again find myself personally spending a lot of time both reading and posting comments.
    But so what, it was still worthwhile!

  4. Michal Says:

    Pretty! This hhas been an incredibly wonderful post.
    Thank you for providing these details.

  5. Odette Says:

    Hi, I do think your blog could possibly be having internet browser compatibility issues.
    Whenever I take a look at your web site in Safari, it loooks fine
    but whn opening in I.E., it’s got some overlapping issues.
    I simply wanted to give you a quick heads
    up! Other than that, fantastic website!


Leave a Reply

