we love free

a coupon blog

SavingStar July 16, 2013

Filed under: freebies — hollie @ 10:40 am

savingstar

 

SavingStar is a program that I have been using for several years now. It is a really easy way to earn some money back when you shop. Here’s how it works…

 

1. Look over the available ecoupons on SavingStar (they change month to month) and click the ones you want to activate. These ecoupons will be linked to your grocery and drugstore loyalty cards (you can link the cards when you sign up on the SavingStar site).

 

2. Shop as you normally would and use your store loyalty card at checkout. The SavingStar ecoupons can be combined with store and manufacturer’s coupons too. For instance, say I clipped the ecoupon for $.50 back on Chex Mix. I buy a bag at CVS for $.99, use a $.50 manufacturer’s coupon and pay $.49. Since my CVS card is linked to SavingStar, I earn $.50 back from my purchase. This money is deposited into my SavingStar account and can be cashed out (via Paypal, Amazon gift card, or bank deposit).

 

One more thing… The total on your receipt does not change at checkout and the savings are not printed on the receipt. At this point, you might not realize that you have actually saved any money. However, the money will be automatically added to your SavingStar account within 2-22 days. You’ll be sent an email once your savings have posted. Sometimes I forget about an offer and then get a pleasant surprise when an extra $5 pops into my account!

 

Go HERE to get started.

NOTE: The link above is a referral. By using it, you can help me earn movie cash (which I certainly would appreciate!). 

 

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 88 other followers